Important CVBS Dates for 2019

CVBS  Local Mission Week June 24-28

 Host Home Information Nights
Thursday, April 25:        7:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Monday, April 29:          7:30 – 8:30 p.m.
 Host Home Sign-up Deadline Wednesday, May 1
 Community Partner’s Meeting Friday, May 10:               4 – 5 p.m.
 Website LIVE Registration Begins Sunday, May 12
 Craft Pack Assembly Day Friday, May 17:               9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
 Spirit Day at Nando’s Peri-Peri Chicken Tuesday, June 11:        4-9 p.m. (See Spirit Events)
 Spirit Night at All-American Steak House Tuesday, June 18:        4-8 p.m. (See Spirit Events)
 Snack Pack Assembly Day Wednesday, June 19:   9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
 Host Home Pick Up Day Saturday, June 22:        9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
 Commissioning Sunday June 23
  In the Wild CVBS Local Mission June 25-29
 Celebration Sunday June 30
 CVBS Sort and Repack for July Missions Week of July 1
ALL Community VBS volunteers who serve with children must attend ONE training in EACH category:
Protecting God’s Children (Child Protection training required for those 14 and older who have not yet taken the workshop or need recertification because it has been two years since last certified)
Wednesday, March 20           7 – 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 6                     9:30 a.m. – Noon
Monday, May 6                       7 – 9:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 2                       10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
2019 In the Wild CVBS Training (Mission field training for all CVBS volunteers)
Thursday, June 6                   7 – 9 p.m.
Sunday, June 9                       10 a.m. – Noon
Monday, June 10                      7 – 9 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12             1 – 3 p.m.
Thursday, June 13                 7 – 9 p.m.
Monday, June 17                   7 – 9 p.m.